1. Free Entry to Bali, Indonesia

Countries with Visa exemption to Indonesia – no need to pay for a Visa
Brunei Laos Peru
Cambodia Macao SAR Philippines
Chile Malaysia Singapore
Ecuador Morocco Vietnam
Hong Kong SAR Myanmar Thailand
Following 30 countries had been added to the list in June 2015
Austria Hungary Qatar
Bahrain Italy Russia
Belgium Japan South Africa
Canada Kuwait South Korea
Chech Republic Mexico Spain
China Netherlands Sweden
Denmark New Zealand Switzerland
Finland Norway UAE
France Oman UK (United Kingdom)
Germany Poland USA
Initially the government of Indonesia planned to also add Australia to this list but decided at the end not to do so. Official reason: Indonesian citizens also still need to pay for a visa to come to Australia.
You will still have to queue in the immigration hall at the airport and obtain a stamp, because the length of stay is restricted to 30 days. But you do not need to pay anything nor queue at the visa on arrival counter for payment.

2. Visa on Arrival, VoA, for Bali and Indonesia

Following nationalities are eligible for a Visa on Arrival. Costs: US$35
Algeria India Portugal
Argentina Ireland Romania
Australia Latvia Saudi Arabia
Brazil Libya Slovakia
Bulgaria Liechtenstein Slovenia
Cyprus Lithuania Suriname
Egypt Luxembourg Taiwan
Estonia Maldives Timor Leste
Fiji Malta Tunesia
Greece Monaco Turkey
Iceland Panama